top of page

College??? What’s that??

With the end of the year coming up way too soon, juniors are going to be spending a lot of their upcoming time getting ready for college. We asked some juniors on how prepared they are for college on a scale of one to ten! Here’s what they had to say…

Anna Crichton: 3. I’m looking forwards to college, but have a lot of choices to make. Like whether I want to live at college or commute.

Katie Marker: 6. I’m excited about moving forwards to life. But at the same time I’m resigned to go to WSU and I hate myself for that.

Tae Akridge: 4. There’s lot of stuff. But I’m excited about learning and graduating.

Lindsey McCartney: 6. I feel like I am prepared academically, but I’m worried about finding motivation and being independent.

Kamryn Brown: 5. I don’t really know what to expect entirely, but school has given me some experience of what college life will be like.

Callie Heilenberg; 8. I already know which career I want and which college. And I know what my goals are to get there and be successful.

Kayla Cindric: 5. My siblings are having a hard time and I think I might too.

Fatima Boumahchad: 8. I feel like the school has prepared me for some of the things I may face, but it will still be difficult.

Brian Bollinger: 6. I’m not sure what college I’m going to go to. It’s going to be hard for me to find a job.

Hmm…looks like a pretty low average. No need to worry though! These juniors all have another year of high school before they need to begin their college education! Tell us how you feel about college in comments section below!


bottom of page