top of page

My Comeback

Minor setbacks create major comebacks.

My weaknesses consist of anxiety ridden behavior including: headaches and stomach knots.

The pain that is in my chest makes a hole in my heart.

It develops due to the lack of trust that dictates my every move.

“You can’t do this.”

You are not good enough.”

“You are weak.”

All these sayings are daggers at the word,

SELF-

CONFIDENCE.

A word so foreign, it does not make its way into my vocabulary.

But, wait, what if I stopped the pain and the misery by simply believing?

Believing in more than just a singular concept but having the heart to believe in myself.

This is not just a mindset, but it is a lifestyle.

It starts when my anxiety reduces.

Well, be ready anxiety because I don’t falter easily.

When I set my mind to something, I can achieve anything.

So, the setback:

Anxiety

Meets the comeback:

Accomplishing anything.


bottom of page